Life is a journey – if we don’t choose enjoy it, our entire life will be miserable

Philippians 2:12-13 (AMP) 12 Therefore, my dear ones, as you have always obeyed [my suggestions], so now, not only [with the enthusiasm you would show] in my presence but much more because I am absent, work out (cultivate, carry out to the goal, and fully complete) your own salvation with reverence and awe and trembling (self-distrust, [a]with serious caution, tenderness of conscience, watchfulness against temptation, timidly shrinking from whatever might offend God and discredit the name of Christ). 13 [Not in your own strength] for it is God Who is all the while [b]effectually at work in you [energizing and creating in you the power and desire], both to will and to work for His good pleasure and satisfaction and [c]delight.

God can change us. The good thing about that is we are not alone when trying to change ourselves. There are things we need to do to change where we want change and there are things God will do to help us to change when we need help. When we do the right thing when we don’t want to, we are growing. We need God’s help for those things that are difficult for us to do.

Sometimes we do the right thing when people we want to impress are around then we act the opposite when we think nobody is watching. We should have the same Christian behavior no matter who is in our presence. How we act in secret when we think nobody is looking will tell us a lot about ourselves.

A lot of times when we recognize where we need to improve we try to fix our flaws without the help of God. That can make change a bit more challenging. When we try to change without God’s help it can bring a lot of frustration in our lives. When we try to change other people it also brings frustration. God will change what needs to change but we need to do our part as well. God is with us and lives with us.

When we are born again we have all of the good stuff inside of us, we just have to learn how to use it. Learning how to make that inside stuff get worked out through us is the part that can sometimes be uncomfortable. Growing is a lifelong process. We will never be fully mature, the key is to keep striving. We should never condemn ourselves when we make a mistake – we can be convicted to do better – but not condemned and put ourselves down about our shortcomings.

We can actually choose to enjoy ourselves while God is changing us. Life is a journey – if we don’t choose enjoy it, our entire life will be miserable.

Trust God and He will work things out for you journey to journey and glory to glory.

1 Thessalonians 5:23-24 (AMP) 23 And may the God of peace Himself sanctify you through and through [separate you from profane things, make you pure and wholly consecrated to God]; and may your spirit and soul and body be preserved sound and complete [and found] blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah). 24 Faithful is He Who is calling you [to Himself] and utterly trustworthy, and He will also do it [fulfill His call by hallowing and keeping you].

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

