God can and will do amazing things for us

Romans 14:17 17 [After all] the kingdom of God is not a matter of [getting the] food and drink [one likes], but instead it is righteousness (that state which makes a person acceptable to God) and [heart] peace and joy in the Holy Spirit.

A lot of us know who God is but do we really understand what He is capable of doing in our lives? God can and will do amazing things for us. It is important that we not only know who God is but that we develop a personal and close relationship with Him. Jesus died so we can have an intimate relationship with God. When we understand the love of God we know the importance of having Him in our life. God is not only seen in miracles, but He is felt in our presence many times.

Isaiah 9:6-7 For to us a Child is born, to us a Son is given; and the government shall be upon His shoulder, and His name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father [of Eternity], Prince of Peace. Of the increase of His government and of peace there shall be no end, upon the throne of David and over his kingdom, to establish it and to uphold it with justice and with righteousness from the [latter] time forth, even forevermore. The zeal of the Lord of hosts will perform this.

The more we let God govern our lives, the more peace we will experience. A lot of times we understand by reading the bible of what God does, but we can take a deeper look to understand not only what God does, but who God is. God is peace. Any time you feel real peace in your life – that is God.   We all want peace in our lives.

God will give us peace, but it is up to us to hold on to that peace. We can hold onto our peace when we know that God is taking care of us and we give Him control rather than trying to control everything ourselves.

Ephesians 2:14 (AMP) 14 For He is [Himself] our peace (our bond of unity and harmony). He has made us both [Jew and Gentile] one [body], and has broken down (destroyed, abolished) the hostile dividing wall between us,

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

