When we don’t got it – God does

Numbers 21:4-7 (AMP) And they journeyed from Mount Hor by the way to the Red Sea, to go around the land of Edom, and the people became impatient (depressed, much discouraged), because [of the trials] of the way. And the people spoke against God and against Moses, Why have you brought us out of Egypt to die in the wilderness? For there is no bread, neither is there any water, and we loathe this light (contemptible, unsubstantial) manna. Then the Lord sent fiery (burning) serpents among the people; and they bit the people, and many Israelites died. And the people came to Moses, and said, We have sinned, for we have spoken against the Lord and against you; pray to the Lord,

When something goes wrong, we always want to blame someone or something else. These folks had a miracle falling out of the sky and they complained about it. What? That’s how we are if we don’t get the blessings in the way we think we deserve them. We need to get to the point of appreciating what we have when things are going our way and when things are not going our way. When we don’t appreciate things, then we tend to overlook the small miracles that God has put right in front of our face. I can’t imagine how unappreciative we sound to God.

Sending bread didn’t seem to help these folks be thankful so God had to send a stronger message to them (fiery serpents) in order for them to realize their sin. We all complain from time to time, but imagine how that makes God feels when we are supposed to have faith in our negative situations but yet we complain constantly about it instead of show a heart of gratitude because we know God loves us and have faith that he is working everything out for our good.

We are to be different in the world when everyone else is complaining, gossiping and criticizing people and things in life. We can remain thankful and happy when we know that we know that we know that God is working in every single situation in our life. God has got it. We don’t got it – God does.

Philippians 2:14-15 (AMP) 14 Do all things without grumbling and faultfinding and complaining [[a]against God] and [b]questioning and doubting [among yourselves], 15 That you may show yourselves to be blameless and guileless, innocent and uncontaminated, children of God without blemish (faultless, unrebukable) in the midst of a crooked and wicked generation [spiritually perverted and perverse], among whom you are seen as bright lights (stars or beacons shining out clearly) in the [dark] world,

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

