Things that we focus on every day can keep us from our personal relationship with God

Philippians 1:10 (AMP) 10 So that you may surely learn to sense what is vital, and approve and prize what is excellent and of real value [recognizing the highest and the best, and distinguishing the moral differences], and that you may be untainted and pure and unerring and blameless [so that with hearts sincere and certain and unsullied, you may approach] the day of Christ [not stumbling nor causing others to stumble].

We may need to re-set a few priorities in life if we find that work and outside things are getting in the way of us having a personal relationship with God. It is easy to get our priorities out of whack. Life is busy and hectic. We may have to continually re-set our priorities each and every day. We have to constantly keep our priorities straight so we can maintain balance in life. As we grow older and change, our priorities will change. If we do not have time to do anything but serve our own needs then our priorities may be messed up.

1 John 5:21Amplified Bible (AMP) 21 Little children, keep yourselves from idols (false gods)—[from anything and everything that would occupy the place in your heart due to God, from any sort of substitute for Him that would take first place in your life]. Amen (so let it be).

God wants first place in our life. Things that we focus on every day can keep us from our personal relationship with God. Work is good, but we do not want it to take priority of God. And, we wouldn’t want to be so spiritual all the time that we didn’t take care of our responsibilities. Again, it is about balance. We can sew God into our daily rituals. If at work and things are going awry, we can even say a little prayer then asking Him for guidance. When we are eating lunch we can spend time alone meditating on God’s word. There are many ways to weave God into our daily life when we are busy with the daily hustle and bustle.

Matthew 6:33 (KJV) 33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

