God has an individualized path for each of us

2 Corinthians 5:21 (AMP) 21 For our sake He made Christ [virtually] to be sin Who knew no sin, so that in and through Him we might become [[a]endued with, viewed as being in, and examples of] the righteousness of God [what we ought to be, approved and acceptable and in right relationship with Him, by His goodness].

All of us want to do right but we all are going to make mistakes in life. And the great thing about the sacrifice of Jesus is when we make those mistakes, we are forgiven and free to move on regardless of mistakes. When we understand what God has done for us in Christ we get set free from feeling like we have to get to heaven by perfect behavior. When we understand God’s love we are free to make mistakes. Of course we will want to behave well because we love God but none of us are perfect. We are made right with God through the death of Jesus.

There is not one of us who does not sin each and every day. All of us, every day. We are not perfect. This is why we have a savior. A lot of times we make decisions to change our habits and then these changes become laws for us. Then, sometimes, we try to press our self-made laws onto someone else then get frustrated when they don’t seem to be listening to us. It’s important to remember that what God is leading us to do may not be the same thing he is leading someone else to do. God has an individualized path for each of us. We each will make mistakes differently in our life and learn differently in our life. It is up to God to direct our path, not people.

It’s important we also don’t change our own behavior based on what someone else is being convicted to do. If we try to do what someone else is anointed to do and we are not anointed to do it, we will only find ourselves frustrated and sometimes we might even fall into self-condemnation because we don’t feel as ‘Christian’ as our friend who was convicted in a certain area. We are not to compare ourselves to anyone else and we are to have our own personal relationship with God.

We do some silly things to try to earn respect from God and the thing is, He already loves us – even in the miserable state we might be in.   God gave us the law in order for us to understand what is right and wrong to do and to convict us. But if we are not convicted by what the law says, it’s difficult for us to abide by it. God will work with each and every one of us individually and convict us to move forward spiritually when the time is right for us as an individual. God does not condemn us for not following the law but he does convict us to follow our heart and do what is right.

Romans 3:20-24(AMP) 20 For no person will be justified (made righteous, acquitted, and judged acceptable) in His sight by observing the works prescribed by the Law. For [the real function of] the Law is to make men recognize and be conscious of sin [[a]not mere perception, but an acquaintance with sin which works toward repentance, faith, and holy character]. 21 But now the righteousness of God has been revealed independently and altogether apart from the Law, although actually it is attested by the Law and the Prophets, 22 Namely, the righteousness of God which comes by believing with personal trust and confident reliance on Jesus Christ (the Messiah). [And it is meant] for all who believe. For there is no distinction, 23 Since all have sinned and are falling short of the honor and glory [b]which God bestows and receives. 24 [All] are justified and made upright and in right standing with God, freely and gratuitously by His grace (His unmerited favor and mercy), through the redemption which is [provided] in Christ Jesus,

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

