If we try to control certain things and it is not in God timing we will find ourselves constantly upset and frustrated

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 (AMP) 3 To everything there is a season, and a time for every matter or purpose under heaven: A time to be born and a time to die, a time to plant and a time to pluck up what is planted, A time to kill and a time to heal, a time to break down and a time to build up, A time to weep and a time to laugh, a time to mourn and a time to dance, A time to cast away stones and a time to gather stones together, a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing, A time to get and a time to lose, a time to keep and a time to cast away, A time to rend and a time to sew, a time to keep silence and a time to speak, A time to love and a time to hate, a time for war and a time for peace.

God sometimes asks us to let something go but we just refuse to let it go. Some of the things we hang on to are friendships, negative attitudes, people who we think we can change, etc. There are seasons for us to do certain things in life. There are times to act and there are also times to let go of trying to act. If we try to control certain things and it is not in God timing we will find ourselves constantly upset and frustrated.

John 15:1-8 (AMP) 15 I am the True Vine, and My Father is the Vinedresser. Any branch in Me that does not bear fruit [that stops bearing] He cuts away (trims off, takes away); and He cleanses and repeatedly prunes every branch that continues to bear fruit, to make it bear more and richer and more excellent fruit. You are cleansed and pruned already, because of the word which I have given you [the teachings I have discussed with you]. Dwell in Me, and I will dwell in you. [Live in Me, and I will live in you.] Just as no branch can bear fruit of itself without abiding in (being vitally united to) the vine, neither can you bear fruit unless you abide in Me. I am the Vine; you are the branches. Whoever lives in Me and I in him bears much (abundant) fruit. However, apart from Me [cut off from vital union with Me] you can do nothing. If a person does not dwell in Me, he is thrown out like a [broken-off] branch, and withers; such branches are gathered up and thrown into the fire, and they are burned. If you live in Me [abide vitally united to Me] and My words remain in you and continue to live in your hearts, ask whatever you will, and it shall be done for you. When you bear (produce) much fruit, My Father is honored and glorified, and you show and prove yourselves to be true followers of Mine.

It is God’s will for us to bear good fruit. When we have an area in our life that is not bearing fruit, then he will prune our fruit tree to help us grow, which can be painful. Many times we try to bear our own fruit. When we try to bear our own fruit we get frustrated and when God prunes us we go through a little bit of pain but there’s. It is human nature to fight the changes that God wants us to make in our lives. It takes a lot of maturity to completely let God be in control of our lives. If we are not sure if we are hearing from God in a situation, He will let us know by our circumstances and that it is time for us to remove ourselves from trying to control something.

We can continually bear good fruit by staying connected to the vine ~ God. Staying connected has to become more than a Sunday event. We have to stay connected on a regular basis. When we stay connected it will help us be more aware of when we are hearing from God and when we are not hearing from God. If you find you are frustrated more often than not, then it might mean that it is time to do a self-assessment to see if we are trying to control everything in our life or if God is in what we are trying to control. When God is in what we are doing, we may have struggles, but there will be peace in that struggle. When the peace is gone in a situation, it is time to re-evaluate your motives and your purpose in the situation.

Proverbs 3:13 (AMP) 13 Happy (blessed, fortunate, enviable) is the man who finds skillful and godly Wisdom, and the man who gets understanding [drawing it forth from God’s Word and life’s experiences],

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

