It’s one thing to have faith and another thing to live through having our faith tested

Job 3:5-7Amplified Bible (AMP) Let gloom and deep darkness claim it for their own; let a cloud dwell upon it; let all that blackens the day terrify it (the day that I was born). As for that night, let thick darkness seize it; let it not rejoice among the days of the year; let it not come into the number of the months. Yes, let that night be solitary and barren; let no joyful voice come into it. 

We can trust God even when we don’t understand. We have to get used to not knowing certain things in life and just trust God that He knows what He is doing. I’ve learned through life that I really don’t control things too well myself when I try to take the control of my life from God.

There will always be things in life we will not have the answers to. If we cannot accept that than we will never find peace. Faith requires trust – trust that God knows exactly what He is doing. There is nothing that God cannot do and nothing that God does not know. We cannot hide one single thing from God. He knows our thoughts and every single decision we will make before we make it.

Daniel 4:35 (AMP) 35 And all the inhabitants of the earth are accounted as nothing. And He does according to His will in the host of heaven and among the inhabitants of the earth, and none can stay His hand or say to Him, What are You doing? 

How many times in life have we asked God what the heck are you doing? I know I’ve done that several times. It’s tough to not try to figure things out and try to fix life. The balance of trusting and doing is a tricky thing. We can spend so much time in our brains that we forget to believe that God is in control

God is a great and awesome God. There are so many things we question when what God wants to hear from us is the phrase “I trust you God”. We can get to the place where we know God is in control and will work things out for our good. This will be a constant battle for many of us. Many times when we cannot visually see what God is doing in our trial or battle it makes it more difficult to have faith and see His work. That’s when a lot of faith is required.

Job 42:1-5 (AMP) 42 Then Job said to the Lord, I know that You can do all things, and that no thought or purpose of Yours can be restrained or thwarted. [You said to me] Who is this that darkens and obscures counsel [by words] without knowledge? Therefore [I now see] I have [rashly] uttered what I did not understand, things too wonderful for me, which I did not know. [I had virtually said to You what You have said to me:] Hear, I beseech You, and I will speak; I will demand of You, and You declare to me. I had heard of You [only] by the hearing of the ear, but now my [spiritual] eye sees You.

Bad things happen to good people. That is part of everyday life. When we see bad things happen, that is when it is most difficult to have the blind faith we are supposed to happen. It’s tough to understand why abuse happens to children, why teenagers commit suicide, and why our children die of cancer. While God may not get us out of situations, He will get us through them. It takes effort to not be bitter and resentful if we are in a bad situation in life.

When we have not seen our breakthrough and are still believing, then we are blessed. It’s one thing to have faith and another thing to live through having our faith tested.

John 20:29 (AMP) 29 Jesus said to him, Because you have seen Me, Thomas, do you now believe (trust, have faith)? Blessed and happy and [a]to be envied are those who have never seen Me and yet have believed and adhered to and trusted and relied on Me. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

