No matter how many times we try to do things our way, God is not going to change his mind on how we should live our life

Jonah 1:3-4 (AMP) But Jonah rose up to flee to Tarshish from being in the presence of the Lord [as His prophet] and went down to Joppa and found a ship going to Tarshish [the most remote of the Phoenician trading places then known]. So he paid the appointed fare and went down into the ship to go with them to Tarshish from being in the presence of the Lord [as His servant and minister]. But the Lord sent out a great wind upon the sea, and there was a violent tempest on the sea so that the ship was about to be broken. 

Jonah 1:17 (AMP) 17 Now the Lord had prepared and appointed a great fish to swallow up Jonah. And Jonah was in the belly of the fish three days and three nights.

 A lot of times we run the opposite direction God wants us to run when we are facing a trial. Jonah ran the opposite way God wanted Jonah to go. When we do that, God will make sure we face what we need to face – that’s when it might seem like nothing is ever going right in our lives. No matter how many times we try to do things our way, God is not going to change his mind on how we should live our life. God is so much smarter than we are.

If we are in a difficult situation we can do more than sit around and feel sorry for ourselves. We never know what we are able to do when in a hard place until we attempt to overcome it with God’s help. God can do amazing things for us while we are in the midst of our trouble. We do not have to back down from the devil when faced with a difficult situation. If we keep running from our situation instead of confront it we will never see victory.

God deals with each of us differently and asks us to confront issues at different times in the trial and in different ways. We need to be careful about the advice we take from others when we are faced with a trial because God has a unique plan for each and every one of us and that includes how he wants us to handle our trials. God does give us people to help us along the way but we need to be careful that we are leaning on God more than people.

We can come up with all kinds of excuses for why we do not confront issues and follow God. Everybody has something God wants them to do. It is time we begin to follow God’s leading for our life and not our own leading or the leading that people are giving us for our life.

Luke 14:18-20 (AMP) 18 But they all alike began to make excuses and to beg off. The first said to him, I have bought a piece of land, and I have to go out and see it; I beg you, have me excused. 19 And another said, I have bought five yoke of oxen, and I am going to examine and [a]put my approval on them; I beg you, have me excused. 20 And another said, I have married a wife, and because of this I am unable to come.

 If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

