Love is not what God does, it is who he is

Ephesians 2:4-5 (AMP) But God—so rich is He in His mercy! Because of and in order to satisfy the great and wonderful and intense love with which He loved us, Even when we were dead (slain) by [our own] shortcomings and trespasses, He made us alive together in fellowship and in union with Christ; [He gave us the very life of Christ Himself, the same new life with which He quickened Him, for] it is by grace (His favor and mercy which you did not deserve) that you are saved ([a]delivered from judgment and made partakers of Christ’s salvation).

We all want to be loved and loved unconditionally. But as we look at how we love others, we do not love them unconditionally. We tend to put limits on how we love other people. Often we hear that God loves us so much, but do we really understand how deep that love is? God knows every single thing about us – good and bad – and he still loves us anyway. God puts no conditions on the love he has for us. Love is not what God does, it is who he is. God doesn’t love us because we deserve it, but because it is his intent to love us.

We are to be deeply rooted in God’s love. What does that mean? That means we actually understand the love of God and the fact that He loves us regardless of our behavior. The love of God can heal every pain inside of us.

Ephesians 3:17 (AMP) 17 May Christ through your faith [actually] dwell (settle down, abide, make His permanent home) in your hearts! May you be rooted deep in love and founded securely on love,

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love is not what God does, it is who he is

  1. birdchirp says:

    Reblogged this on Redbird's Roost.

  2. Amen, Amen! Who else could love us so unconditionally? God truly is the very definition of love! Great post! God bless!!

  3. brjl2010 says:

    you have touched me. Thank you for your words of grace. Hey I am making a Christian project for YOUTUBE, with my friends, we r raising money for charity(starting this summer). Um for more info please go to my blog. ITs the one that’s say big announcement . Hope to talk soon. From ur friend brandon

  4. Shasta T says:

    Reblogged this on MBS FITNESS and commented:
    This was so positive and encouraging. I think sometimes I forget that no matter what happens, who I let down, That I have a Mighty Loving God who unconditionally loves and accepts me. That alone is enough. Great post!

Leave a Reply

