It is impossible to have a positive life with negative thinking

Ephesians 4:22-24 (AMP) 22 Strip yourselves of your former nature [put off and discard your old unrenewed self] which characterized your previous manner of life and becomes corrupt through lusts and desires that spring from delusion; 23 And be constantly renewed in the spirit of your mind [having a fresh mental and spiritual attitude], 24 And put on the new nature (the regenerate self) created in God’s image, [Godlike] in true righteousness and holiness.

The devil does everything he can to live in our thinking. He wants to control our thinking so that we misbehave. It is time we learn to think and say what God wants us to and resist the thoughts that the devil puts into our head. We do not have to think and act on every single thing that falls into our mind. We can learn to aggressively resist negative thoughts. If you think negative thoughts – those are from the devil – God will not put bad thinking into your head.

It is time we get rid of our bad habit of thinking negative thoughts about ourselves and about life. Bad thinking is just that – a habit we formed over time. It is time to put on our new nature of thinking that lines up with what the Word of God has to say about our life. We need to constantly renew our mind with good thinking. It is impossible to have a positive life with negative thinking.

What is normal for the mind of the believer is thinking thoughts that line up with what God has to say about our lives. We should not worry about little things or big things. When we realize that, we can give up trying to fix everyone and everything and enjoy life a little bit more. We must set our mind on what God can do rather than what we can do.

Colossians 3:2 (AMP) And set your minds and keep them set on what is above (the higher things), not on the things that are on the earth. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

