God is with us, for us, and he loves us

Romans 8:31 (AMP) 31 What then shall we say to [all] this? If God is for us, who [can be] against us? [Who can be our foe, if God is on our side?]

God is on our side. We have absolutely nothing to fear in life. God is with us, for us, and he loves us. We can feel afraid and choose not to be afraid. What we feel and what we choose to do can be two different things. I don’t feel like going to work every day, but I do it anyway. I don’t let my feeling rule me in that area. We can make the same choice with the feeling of fear. The devil is trying to ruin God’s plan for our lives by using fear. We do not have to live in fear one more day of our life.

Knowing that God loves us and is on our side has a lot to do with us living a life free from fear. Until we truly understand God’s love for our lives we won’t understand the victory we can have. Until we experience God’s love we will not understand it. We can get to know the love of God by observing some of the things in life that happen to us each and every day that is good. We tend to notice all of the bad things, but overlook the good things. It’s time to take notice of the great things God is doing in our lives. 

Isaiah 41:10 (AMP) 10 Fear not [there is nothing to fear], for I am with you; do not look around you in terror and be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen and harden you to difficulties, yes, I will help you; yes, I will hold you up and retain you with My [victorious] right hand of rightness and justice. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

