It is not up to us to fix everything and everyone in life

Philippians 2:25-30 (AMP) 25 However, I thought it necessary to send Epaphroditus [back] to you. [He has been] my brother and companion in labor and my fellow soldier, as well as [having come as] your special messenger (apostle) and minister to my need. 26 For he has been [homesick] longing for you all and has been distressed because you had heard that he was ill. 27 He certainly was ill [too], near to death. But God had compassion on him, and not only on him but also on me, lest I should have sorrow [over him] [a]coming upon sorrow. 28 So I have sent him the more willingly and eagerly, that you may be gladdened at seeing him again, and that I may be the less disquieted. 29 Welcome him [home] then in the Lord with all joy, and honor and highly appreciate men like him, 30 For it was through working for Christ that he came so near death, risking his [very] life to complete the deficiencies in your service to me [which distance prevented you yourselves from rendering]. 

A lot of times we do not say no to people because we want their acceptance and approval. We may have a generous heart but it is time to look at the motive behind why we keep our lives so busy. We can work so hard keeping people happy that we are making ourselves physically ill.

One of the hardest things to do in life can be to say no to something when we need to say no. Sometimes we have a false sense of responsibility. It is not up to us to fix everything and everyone in life. We need to follow the leadership of the Holy Spirit when it comes to doing things in life.

A sense of false responsibility can cause a lot of stress in our lives. Bottom line is we are not being obedient to God’s lead in our lives we might be taking the lead to fix things that God is trying to fix. We need to make a commitment today to be led by the Holy Spirit in our lives and work in the areas He wants us to work in. Following the Holy Spirit’s guidance will remove a tremendous amount of stress from your life.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

