Many times God uses consequences to lead us to making right choices

Galatians 1:10 (AMP) 10 Now am I trying to win the favor of men, or of God? Do I seek to please men? If I were still seeking popularity with men, I should not be a bond servant of Christ (the Messiah).

Many times we also stop being fruitful when we are having problems and going through something difficult in our lives. There is never a time when it is not right to do the right thing. Just as it is not okay to do the wrong thing. Sometimes people do not know better from right and wrong, but those of us that do, should aim and doing right at all times. Doing right in the wilderness and the Promised Land. To do what is right, we might have to make some changes in our lives.

Many times God uses consequences to lead us to making right choices. He doesn’t do it because he’s angry with us, but because He loves us. Unfortunately, just like our own children don’t always do what we ask them to do, we don’t always do what God asks us to do based on His word. When our kids don’t listen, we have to impact their circumstances.

It is time to do what is right when nobody is looking as much as when people are watching us. It is time we do the right thing because God is always watching us. When we do things to impress people – we do one thing when they are looking and another thing when they are not watching. Seems hypocritical to me but that is the nature of our flesh.

It is time we stop doing what is right because we think we will get something from people or God. Sometimes we do things to get approval from people, but when they are not watching we are completely different. I just want to say stop it. Be who you are and let God work with you. When we are confident with our decisions because they are based on doing what is right, the need for approval from others is minimized. The desire for approval from people may never go away, but it will be less and less as you become more comfortable in your own flesh.

It is time to pay attention to the minor things that are just nagging at us to make a good decision. We do not have to live with the conflict of a guilty conscious all of the time. We make a decision to do what is right because it is right, not to get approval from God. Whatever we do, we are not hiding from anyone, especially, God. God sees everything.

Luke 12:2- (AMP) Nothing is [so closely] covered up that it will not be revealed, or hidden that it will not be known.Whatever you have spoken in the darkness shall be heard and listened to in the light, and what you have whispered in [people’s] ears and behind closed doors will be proclaimed upon the housetops.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

