We are the only one who can fix our busy schedule

Luke 10:38-42 (AMP) 38 Now while they were on their way, it occurred that Jesus entered a certain village, and a woman named Martha received and welcomed Him into her house. 39 And she had a sister named Mary, who seated herself at the Lord’s feet and was listening to His teaching. 40 But Martha [overly occupied and too busy] was distracted with much serving; and she came up to Him and said, Lord, is it nothing to You that my sister has left me to serve alone? Tell her then to help me [to lend a hand and do her part along with me]! 41 But the Lord replied to her by saying, Martha, Martha, you are anxious and troubled about many things; 42 There is need of only one or but [a]a few things. Mary has chosen the good portion [[b]that which is to her advantage], which shall not be taken away from her.

Martha was so ‘busy’ she could not take time to enjoy Jesus. How often do we use busyness as an excuse to not do certain things? Things like spending time with God, eating a healthy meal, exercise, balance our checkbook, etc. God hasn’t asked us to be busy but fruitful. Being busy can keep us from being fruitful. It’s time to look at what we are spending our time on each day. We are the only one who can fix our busy schedule. We created it, we manage it, and we can change it. God doesn’t want us to be frustrated and stressed out all of the time because we made our schedules so busy.

Maybe we are busy because we are being a man pleaser rather than a God pleaser. We can get to the point where we do not let outside influences manage us. If we are not being fruitful with our time spent each day then maybe we are staying busy to please others rather than God. The older we get the more we realize we need to make every day count.

The problem is we listen to all the voices out there telling us what we need to do instead of listening to God. If we want to have peace in our lives we will need to start telling some people no once in a while. We can lose ourselves in the process of keeping busy and keeping people happy all of the time. If the people in your life love you they will be happy you are following God’s lead instead of theirs for your life.

We all have 24 hours in a day, what we choose to do with that 24 hours is up to us. There’s plenty of time for us. Rather than say we didn’t do something because we were busy, maybe we should start saying we didn’t do something because we did not use our time wisely. If we are doing what is in God’s will for us we will find the rest we need.

Matthew 11:28 (AMP) 28 Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy-laden and overburdened, and I will cause you to rest. [I will [a]ease and relieve and [b]refresh [c]your souls.]

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

