We will never be able to see what is ahead of us if we are continually looking behind us

Luke 9:59-62 (AMP) 59 And He said to another, [a]Become My disciple, side with My party, and accompany Me! But he replied, Lord, permit me first to go and bury ([b]await the death of) my father. 60 But Jesus said to him, Allow the dead to bury their own dead; but as for you, go and publish abroad [c]throughout all regions the kingdom of God. 61 Another also said, I will follow You, Lord, and become Your disciple and side with Your party; but let me first say good-bye to those at my home. 62 Jesus said to him, No one who puts his hand to the plow and looks back [to the things behind] is fit for the kingdom of God. 

It is time to stop spending time on things that have no life in us and get on with living! No matter what has happened in your past you can do whatever you want to in your future. There is no need to continue to mourn and live in the past. We cannot change the past. It is time to make a decision to let go of our past and move forward to a bright future. Moving on and forgetting the past is a choice we make in life.   Do not mourn disappointments from your past. We can get so used to living in pain from the past that we just don’t move on in life. We cannot let our pain in the past become our identity.

No matter how much we may want to we can never change what has happened to us in the past. When we wish our past was different continually, then it may be prohibiting us from moving forward in life. We may have to grieve some of the things that happened in our past before we move on to the future. The key is to not grieve forever. We can’t change it so, confront it, grieve it, and get over it so you can move forward. We have to stop running away from our problems and confront them with courage knowing God is on our side. Don’t let the Devil keep you in anger and bitterness about what has happened in your life one more day. You are a more than a conqueror.

The best thing we can do is deal with things in our past so we can move. We need to decide what we are going to do with the rest of our life. Are you going to let your past define your character and your future or are you going to deal with it and heal from your past so you can enjoy your life? There is no better time than right now to deal and heal.

We will never be able to see what is ahead of us if we are continually looking behind us.

Exodus 14:15 (AMP) 15 The Lord said to Moses, Why do you cry to Me? Tell the people of Israel to go forward!

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

