When we stay peaceful- we become powerful in our situation

Matthew 5:9 (AMP) Blessed (enjoying [a]enviable happiness, [b]spiritually prosperous—[c]with life-joy and satisfaction in God’s favor and salvation, regardless of their outward conditions) are the makers and [d] maintainers of peace, for they shall be called the sons of God!

We are all children of God. Some of us will have a positive influence on the lives of others and some of us will not have a positive influence on others. Maintainers of peace and being peaceful with people may be one of our greatest challenges. We have several opportunities each day to get angry and upset. We already have peace inside of – we just have to learn to access that peace that is in us.

John 14:27 (AMP) 27 Peace I leave with you; My [own] peace I now give and bequeath to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. [Stop allowing yourselves to be agitated and disturbed; and do not permit yourselves to be fearful and intimidated and cowardly and unsettled.] 

We have inherited the peace of God. Jesus left us His peace as a gift. You have peace! We do not need peace when we are getting our way, but when nothing seems to be going our way. How can we have peace when things are not going our way? By calling on God and the peace that is inside us. When a disturbing situation comes along, we are not to just use faith to change circumstances or people around us to change, but we are to use our faith to ask God to show us how to change so outer circumstances do not have an impact on our happiness and peace in life. Once one bad situation in life is over, another will come along so it is important we learn to tap into our peace in the midst of negative circumstance.

It makes little sense to stay angry and lose your peace over something that you can do absolutely nothing about. Staying angry is a choice. We can choose not to be angry, upset and lose our peace. We lose our peace because we allow the Devil to steal our joy. Peace is not going to just fall on us, we have to want it. When we lose our temper and get upset, we start to lose our power. When we stay peaceful, we become powerful in our situation. It is time to stop getting upset over things we can do nothing about.

1 Peter 3:10-11 (AMP) 10 For let him who wants to enjoy life and see good days [good—whether apparent or not] keep his tongue free from evil and his lips from guile (treachery, deceit). 11 Let him turn away from wickedness and shun it, and let him do right. Let him search for peace (harmony; undisturbedness from fears, agitating passions, and moral conflicts) and seek it eagerly. [Do not merely desire peaceful relations with God, with your fellowmen, and with yourself, but pursue, go after them!]

 Let peace be your umpire in life. If you do not have peace about something then you should not do it. Follow the leading you feel inside you about what you should or should not do in any and every situation.  

Colossians 3:15 (AMP) 15 And let the peace (soul harmony which comes) from Christ rule (act as umpire continually) in your hearts [deciding and settling with finality all questions that arise in your minds, in that peaceful state] to which as [members of Christ’s] one body you were also called [to live]. And be thankful (appreciative), [giving praise to God always].

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When we stay peaceful- we become powerful in our situation

  1. deyelog says:

    This is a good word. We have a secret peace, just between us and God. No person and no thing can (or should be allowed) to come between us and that peace. When we let disappointments in people or situations into that secret place, we are in big trouble. We must protect that peace at all costs. That’s a hard lesson to learn in your heart, though mental assent to it comes more easily.

Leave a Reply

