Humble yourself, admit your weakness, ask God for help, and start to make right choices, one choice at a time

2 Corinthians 5:21 (AMP) 21 For our sake He made Christ [virtually] to be sin Who knew no sin, so that in and through Him we might become [[a]endued with, viewed as being in, and examples of] the righteousness of God [what we ought to be, approved and acceptable and in right relationship with Him, by His goodness]. 

Because of Jesus we can stand before God, even when we make mistakes and get forgiveness. We are the righteousness of God through Christ Jesus. No matter what we do, good or bad, we are children of God. God will never, ever, give up on us. Would you give up on your child? Of course not. We have to understand that we are right even before we do what is right. We can do what is right because we have the righteousness of Christ inside of us.

God never requires us to do something without giving us the power to do it. We can make right choices by going to God for the strength we need in order to make a choice. God is right there with us on our journey. God loves us and accepts us mistakes and all. He wants us to call on Him when we are weak. Humble yourself, admit your weakness, ask God for help, and start to make right choices, one choice at a time. Thank God we have been made right through Christ – I know I’ve made a lot of mistakes but God still views me as right.

If you are struggling in making right choices then spend more time with God each day. The more time we spend with Jesus and wanting to do right, the more right we will do. It comes naturally. It may be a slow progression, but it will eventually come naturally if you abide in Jesus on a regular basis. If we were hungry for food we would feed ourselves. It should go the same if we are hungry to make right choices except we get spiritual food by spending time in the Word and prayer to feed our soul.

It’s not easy to walk the narrow path of right choices, but it is possible.

Matthew 7:13-14 (AMP) 13 Enter through the narrow gate; for wide is the gate and spacious and broad is the way that leads away to destruction, and many are those who are entering through it. 14 But the gate is narrow (contracted [a]by pressure) and the way is straitened and compressed that leads away to life, and few are those who find it.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

