Exhaustion is real people

Psalm 115:17 (AMP) 17 The dead praise not the Lord, neither any who go down into silence.

Exhaustion is real people. No matter what we are doing in life there will always be times when we get tired of doing what we are doing. We always think the grass is greener. We can doubt if what we are doing is worth the effort. To be successful we have to continue doing what we need to do without letting our emotions motivate and lead us differently. We all get exhausted in situations. We always think we want something different but when we get that different thing, we just have different responsibility that comes with it. Doing something else may not make us happier long term. We will get tired doing something else, eventually.

When your desire to keep on going and keep doing what you are doing leaves, we need to do what we can do to get it back. First we need to make sure we are doing what God has asked us to do. If no, then it is time for a change. But, if it is something that God has requested we do, then we need to be in obedience and just do it. We need to acknowledge God in all our ways and He will direct our path.

Sometimes things are right for us to do for a certain time period in our life. If we try to continue to do what God no longer wants us to do then we are no longer anointed to do. If the horse is dead then it is time to dismount. We cannot continue to do dead works and expect God to bless it. If God didn’t ask us to do something then He doesn’t have to bless what we are doing. We must be purposeful people and do things on purpose – not just by how we feel.

Just because our desire to do something has gone to sleep it does not mean we have to lay down with it. We can make a choice to continue on or give up – but it is a choice that we make. Don’t ever just focus on the negatives in the situations you are in but always focus on the good things.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

