We can choose to be a blessing rather than someone who constantly criticize everyone

Matthew 3:16 (AMP) 16 And when Jesus was baptized, He went up at once out of the water; and behold, the heavens were opened, and he [John] saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove and alighting on Him.

Sometimes the Holy Spirit is symbolized by a dove. A dove is a gentle bird. The Holy Spirit is not a dove, but the Holy Spirit is gentle. We sometime limit the Holy Spirit in our lives because we do not behave in a way that a gentle dove can reside in us so it is not as evident as it could be when we choose right behavior. We can create and maintain an atmosphere in our lives in which the Holy Spirit can be comfortable in our lives.

The Holy Spirit never goes away, but we don’t really tap into that presence the way we could. If we did, we would begin to see some amazing things happen in our lives. We are all anointed to do something in life. The problem is we try to do things we are not anointed to do and we end up frustrated and miserable. Let the Holy Spirit guide you on what you are anointed for and work in partnership with God.

Our behavior can grieve the Holy Spirit. The way we talk and act. We need to be very careful when choosing our words to others and the way we behave so we do not grieve the Holy Spirit. We can use our words and actions to benefit others, not to tear them down. We can choose to be a blessing rather than someone who constantly criticize everyone. We can protect reputations rather than ruin them if we choose to do so.

Ephesians 4:29-31 (AMP) 29 Let no foul or polluting language, nor evil word nor unwholesome or worthless talk [ever] come out of your mouth, but only such [speech] as is good and beneficial to the spiritual progress of others, as is fitting to the need and the occasion, that it may be a blessing and give grace (God’s favor) to those who hear it. 30 And do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God [do not offend or vex or sadden Him], by Whom you were sealed (marked, branded as God’s own, secured) for the day of redemption (of final deliverance through Christ from evil and the consequences of sin). 31 Let all bitterness and indignation and wrath (passion, rage, bad temper) and resentment (anger, animosity) and quarreling (brawling, clamor, contention) and slander (evil-speaking, abusive or blasphemous language) be banished from you, with all malice (spite, ill will, or baseness of any kind).

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

