It takes determination and understanding of God’s love and faithfulness to remain happy despite our circumstances

Colossians 3:1-2 (AMP) 3 If then you have been raised with Christ [to a new life, thus sharing His resurrection from the dead], aim at and seek the [rich, eternal treasures] that are above, where Christ is, seated at the right hand of God. And set your minds and keep them set on what is above (the higher things), not on the things that are on the earth.

Jesus bought and paid for our lives and for us to have the free gift of righteousness. We are not right in ourselves but we are in Christ. The only way to access this gift to is spend time with God and letting God into every single part of our lives – just not our Wednesday/Sunday church days. Jesus died so we can have a personal relationship with Him. Everything we do, say, think, act, feel, is God’s business. Everything.

We can have everything Jesus died for us to have, but we do have some responsibility in order to access that everything. The bible can teach us how to live a life in order to access the higher living. For example, we can continually live in bitterness and unforgiveness and not even realize it. I recently found myself in this exact situation. I was holding bitterness inside of me that I didn’t even realize I had. While I cannot control how I feel on the inside, recognition of those feelings are the first step to the healing process. Once we develop a closer relationship with God, He will show us that. It is up to us to study the Word and work with God to learn how to forgive and get that bitterness of unforgiveness out of our heart.

Listen, we have a great life available to us, but a lot of times we are just not willing to do what it takes to enjoy that great life. I may have some horrible circumstances in my life, which I do, but I certainly am still a happy person despite my circumstances. My circumstances may not be happy but my joy does not come from my circumstances, they come from the joy inside that God has given me. It takes determination and understanding of God’s love and faithfulness to remain happy despite our circumstances. I am so, so, thankful for the strength and happiness I have this given day. 

Satan uses those negative circumstances to keep us from progressing and growing in Christ. Do not ever let Satan win the battles in your everyday life. Some battles may be small like a simple small offense over what somebody may have said to you. I have one thing to say that you might not like but– get over it. You are only hurting yourself when you stay offended and angry all of the time. Stop letting the Devil control your steps. It is time to grow up in Christ and take hold of everything that is ours.

It’s time to stop worshipping our feelings and start worshiping God more than we worship our feelings. When we say things that come to our mind without thinking about how they might hurt someone, we are worshipping our feelings. We need to set our mind to live a life of putting our feelings second and our God first. The devil will use people, circumstances, and feelings to keep us from moving forward and progressing.

It’s time to step out and be bold and courageous. Being courageous is not feeling fear but it is stepping out doing things we need to do despite the fear we feel inside of us. God is with us on our journey, what do we have to fear? Don’t be afraid of making mistakes because we will. Be afraid of not learning and growing spiritually because you chose not to step out in fear and do a few things afraid in life. It can be scary to not live by our feelings and live by the way God wants us to live, but through faith, we can do all things through Christ.

Luke 10:19 (AMP) 19 Behold! I have given you authority and power to trample upon serpents and scorpions, and [physical and mental strength and ability] over all the power that the enemy [possesses]; and nothing shall in any way harm you.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It takes determination and understanding of God’s love and faithfulness to remain happy despite our circumstances

  1. Pingback: Our minds = The battle field | kenkamande

Leave a Reply

