You would find you have a lot more peace in life if you just get out of everyone else’s business

James 1:26-27Amplified Bible (AMP) 26 If anyone thinks himself to be religious (piously observant of the external duties of his faith) and does not bridle his tongue but deludes his own heart, this person’s religious service is worthless (futile, barren). 27 External [a]religious worship [[b]religion as it is expressed in outward acts] that is pure and unblemished in the sight of God the Father is this: to visit and help and care for the orphans and widows in their affliction and need, and to keep oneself unspotted and uncontaminated from the world.

As Christians we are to walk in love. We also have to be careful with the words we use. To really show love we need to watch our words. How we speak about things involve our love walk. We have to be careful about the words we speak.

What is in our heart eventually comes out of our mouth. Words are so full of power. Words can heal or wound. People can lose their jobs and their family because of the words they speak that come from the heart. Words can make people feel insecure when they are spoken to people. We need to be responsible for the words that come out of our mouth.

You may find that the words you choose to speak may be worse during trials in life. It is important that we choose to not speak the words that fall into our head when we are going through a trial. We should never grumble and complain over our situation because God has a plan to make our situation work out for good. We must always remember that. It is so natural to complain when things don’t go our way, but we can open the door for the Devil to work in our lives when we do so. Complaining brings unhappiness.

We will be blessed if we just speak right words and stick to our own business. We shouldn’t gossip about something and tell someone that you are telling them so they can pray about that something. That’s still gossip. Now if you truly want that person to pray for someone, then share it, but don’t use prayer as an excuse to gossip.

We do not need to give our opinion when other people have not asked for it. You can ruin relationships with your need to give your opinion to everyone. Sometimes showing your opinion may mean you have a little bit of a control problem and a symptom of pride. We need to show love to and pray for others not always give them our opinion.   You would find you have a lot more peace in life if you just get out of everyone else’s business.

Matthew 12:33-36 (AMP) 33 Either make the tree sound (healthy and good), and its fruit sound (healthy and good), or make the tree rotten (diseased and bad), and its fruit rotten (diseased and bad); for the tree is known and recognized and judged by its fruit. 34 You offspring of vipers! How can you speak good things when you are evil (wicked)? For out of the fullness (the overflow, the [a]superabundance) of the heart the mouth speaks. 35 The good man from his inner good treasure [b]flings forth good things, and the evil man out of his inner evil storehouse [c]flings forth evil things. 36 But I tell you, on the day of judgment men will have to give account for every [d]idle (inoperative, nonworking) word they speak.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

