We cannot necessarily stop a thought from entering our mind, but we can stop it from becoming a part of what we do or say

Colossians 1:27 (AMP) 27 To whom God was pleased to make known how great for the Gentiles are the riches of the glory of this mystery, which is Christ within and among you, the Hope of [realizing the] glory.

We can become more God – minded and have the revelation that we are the home of God. God’s presence gives us the strength and wisdom to do what we need to do in life. Because God lives inside of us, we may need to do some cleaning up in ourselves.

One thing we need to focus on keeping clean is our mind. My thoughts can be horrible and sometimes I don’t even know where they come from. I have silly thoughts too that make no sense. God knows exactly what we are thinking.  We need cast down bad thoughts and focus on thinking right things. We cannot necessarily stop a thought from entering our mind, but we can stop it from becoming a part of what we do or say. 

Philippians 4:8 (AMP) For the rest, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is worthy of reverence and is honorable and seemly, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely and lovable, whatever is kind and winsome and gracious, if there is any virtue and excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think on and weigh and take account of these things [fix your minds on them].

Another thing we can clean up is the desires of our heart. Know what is in your heart. You have to really know yourself before you can focus on truly getting in line with the will of God. Meeting myself was one of the most difficult things I’ve had to do in life because it meant I had to face a lot of negative things about my character that I did not want to face.

We can get to a point where we desire the same thing for our lives that God desires for our lives. When we keep God first God will bring us the desires in our heart at the right time, in the right way if it is God’s will for us.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We cannot necessarily stop a thought from entering our mind, but we can stop it from becoming a part of what we do or say

  1. kenkamande says:

    You are truly blessed.

Leave a Reply

