Let God lead you on your journey and stop letting other people lead you around

Ephesians 3:17-20 (AMP) 17 May Christ through your faith [actually] dwell (settle down, abide, make His permanent home) in your hearts! May you be rooted deep in love and founded securely on love, 18 That you may have the power and be strong to apprehend and grasp with all the saints [God’s devoted people, the experience of that love] what is the breadth and length and height and depth [of it]; 19 [That you may really come] to know [practically, [a]through experience for yourselves] the love of Christ, which far surpasses [b]mere knowledge [without experience]; that you may be filled [through all your being] [c]unto all the fullness of God [may have the richest measure of the divine Presence, and [d]become a body wholly filled and flooded with God Himself]! 20 Now to Him Who, by (in consequence of) the [action of His] power that is at work within us, is able to [carry out His purpose and] do superabundantly, far over and above all that we [dare] ask or think [infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes, or dreams]—

The kingdom of God is in us. We need to understand what that means. God can teach us to live inside out. We are right with God because Jesus died for us. We are right with God by His grace, not by our actions. Rightness requires following laws and rules, righteousness requires being repentant and doing the best we can with God’s help. Jesus didn’t die so we would be miserable always feeling like we fall short. Jesus died so we can make mistakes and be forgiven. If we are going to be right by following all the rules, it will do nothing but drive us crazy. Thank God that Jesus died for us so we do not have to go nuts trying to get to heaven by following church-made and man-made rules.

If the Holy Spirit is leading you to do something it is different than rules you are inflicting upon yourself to get approval. It doesn’t meant live a silly/willy life, discipline is good. We need discipline in order to follow the prompting and leading of the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit may be telling you to follow some of the church set or man set rules and that is great. But be sure you are doing what you are led to do by God and not what someone else has led you to do.

We can really get confused and frustrated when we start listening to people instead of listening to what God is telling us to do. It causes us to feel guilt and condemnation. When we know the righteousness of God we know we will fall short and that God is our partner in our journey of progressing spiritually. God wants to be our partner and He is there with us every step of our journey – we just need to remember to involve Him.

It is time to live life based on who we are made to be. It is time to stop comparing ourselves to other people. It is time to stop basing our worth on what other people say we should be doing. We can be confident that God loves us for who we are. Let God lead you on your journey and stop letting other people lead you around. Life is too short to spend our time trying to please people all of the time.

I will never be at the place in life where other people think I should be. I may not be where I am supposed to be in life but who is? I am just thankful that I’m not in the same place that I used to be in life. I’m thankful for how far I have come and I do not focus on how far I have to go. I choose to live one day at a time, and one step at a time – with God leading my steps, not people.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let God lead you on your journey and stop letting other people lead you around

  1. ropheka says:

    If only Christians would obey Ephesians 2:8-10 New International Version they would not be concerned about the worlds opinion of them.
    I went through the people pleaser phase and it almost dorve me crazy.
    I obey Ephesians 2:8-10 and have divine peace and purpose

Leave a Reply

