Don’t wait until your life is a mess before you seek God

Romans 5:18-19 (AMP) 18 Well then, as one man’s trespass [one man’s false step and falling away led] to condemnation for all men, so one Man’s act of righteousness [leads] to acquittal and right standing with God and life for all men. 19 For just as by one man’s disobedience (failing to hear, [a]heedlessness, and carelessness) the many were constituted sinners, so by one Man’s obedience the many will be constituted righteous (made acceptable to God, brought into right standing with Him).

It is important we keep God first in our lives. We need to seek God but not just His blessings. What is it you are seeking in your life? What is it that you think you absolutely have to have to be happy in life? Do you think that God agrees with that? What if we said that one thing we need to be happy is to be full of God?

We can get to the point where we do not ask God for things but we ask God what we can do for Him. We may think what can we do we are only one person. One man’s righteousness saved all of us from going to hell.   One life can be completely turned around just by our testimony. Although it seems as if we can do nothing to help someone, we can. It’s important we don’t look at how far we have to go, but how far we have come. It’s time we are honest about where we are at in life and where we want to be. God will show us the things we need to focus on to turn our life around but we cannot expect for our lives to be turned around with a miracle all of the time. God will show us what to do but it is up to us to follow His guidance.

Keeping God first is vital for us in our lives. Is God really first in your life? We can be as close to God as we would like to be ~ it is just about the amount of time we decide to put into that relationship. We can seek God first each day. Don’t wait until your life is a mess before you seek God, do it at the first sign of despair, do it now and do it often.

Psalm 27:4 (AMP) One thing have I asked of the Lord, that will I seek, inquire for, and [insistently] require: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord [in His presence] all the days of my life, to behold and gaze upon the beauty [the sweet attractiveness and the delightful loveliness] of the Lord and to meditate, consider, and inquire in His temple.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

