When we change our thinking and renew our mind, we will begin to see changes in life

Joshua 1:8 (AMP)This Book of the Law shall not depart out of your mouth, but you shall meditate on it day and night, that you may observe and do according to all that is written in it. For then you shall make your way prosperous, and then you shall deal wisely and have good [a]success.

What you hold in your mind you will believe in your life. When you continue to act on what is in your mind, your life will stay the same. In order to get results in our life, sometimes we need to change our thinking. Our mind has a huge amount of influence over our life. It is impossible to change our life without changing our thoughts. Satan uses our minds to keep us from fulfilling God’s plan for our lives. We cannot be passive and let the Devil fill our mind with wrong thoughts.

Psalm 1:2-3 (AMP) But his delight and desire are in the law of the Lord, and on His law (the precepts, the instructions, the teachings of God) he habitually meditates (ponders and studies) by day and by night. And he shall be like a tree firmly planted [and tended] by the streams of water, ready to bring forth its fruit in its season; its leaf also shall not fade or wither; and everything he does shall prosper [and come to maturity]. 

It is time we learn to think things on purpose. That’s what we do when we meditate. Meditating is thinking on something continually until you believe what you are meditating on. Once our mind is renewed then our actions will line up with the renewed mind.

2 Corinthians 10:5 (AMP) [Inasmuch as we] refute arguments and theories and reasonings and every proud and lofty thing that sets itself up against the [true] knowledge of God; and we lead every thought and purpose away captive into the obedience of Christ (the Messiah, the Anointed One),

It is up to us to lead our thoughts captive. It is not a benefit for us to believe every single thought that falls into our head. If it is a negative thought, get it out. Believe what the Word says when those negative thoughts fall into your head. When we change our thinking and renew our mind, we will begin to see changes in life.

God wants to meet our needs abundantly and that includes our happiness. It’s important to enjoy where we are at on the way we are going. When we learn to be happy where we are at, then we have found true peace with God. God is with us everywhere we go and with us through every thought. Some thoughts may be difficult to overcome, but God will help us with those thoughts.

Joshua 1:9 (AMP) Have not I commanded you? Be strong, vigorous, and very courageous. Be not afraid, neither be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

