We do not need to count everything we do

Ephesians 2:8-9 (AMP) For it is by free grace (God’s unmerited favor) that you are saved ([a]delivered from judgment and made partakers of Christ’s salvation) through [your] faith. And this [salvation] is not of yourselves [of your own doing, it came not through your own striving], but it is the gift of God; Not because of works [not the fulfillment of the Law’s demands], lest any man should boast. [It is not the result of what anyone can possibly do, so no one can pride himself in it or take glory to himself.]

Sometimes we wonder if we are doing ‘enough’. We wonder if we pray long enough, for example. There is no certain set of time to pray, just pray until you are done. Some people are anointed to pray for hours and others for minutes. Just pray when the need arises but don’t let someone make you feel guilty because you are not praying as long as they do or as often as they do.

We do not need to count everything we do. It’s not about how often we do something, it is about doing what we are led to do by Christ. We cannot compare ourselves to other people and do things that work for them. We are a unique individual with unique spiritual needs, so God will work with us differently then He works with others.

Man-made rules about how often we should be doing things are not going to help us succeed either. God wants an honest open relationship with us, not a relationship that we are forced to have based on a set of rules set by others or comparisons we make with other people.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

