Take the passenger seat and let God do the driving

John 10:10 (AMP) 10 The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it [a]overflows). 

It is not necessarily what happens to us that makes us unhappy but our attitude toward what happens that creates unhappiness. Do not let the devil steal your happiness. God came so we can have a good life and enjoy our life. We can have a wonderful and awesome life. It is never too late to get a new attitude.

When our plans don’t work out we tend to let that impact our attitude and happiness. We should be happy that God has a plan for our life and it is likely better than any plan we ever had for our life. Sometimes we need to take the passenger seat and let God do the driving. So many times we take the steering wheel and put God in the passenger seat. If God doesn’t direct our path, we can find ourselves in trouble and on the wrong road.

God’s path will protect us and keep us safe. God is not only our driver but our seat belt and airbag. God can save us from many accidents in life that can harm us but we have to trust him enough to let him take the wheel in driving our life.

Matthew 9:16-17 (AMP) 16 And no one puts a piece of cloth that has not been shrunk on an old garment, for such a patch tears away from the garment and a worse rent (tear) is made. 17 Neither is new wine put in old wineskins; for if it is, the skins burst and are [a]torn in pieces, and the wine is spilled and the skins are ruined. But new wine is put into fresh wineskins, and so both are preserved. 

The new wine for us is getting a new attitude and start thinking about ourselves the way God sees us rather than the way that people see us. Dwelling on hurt and pain in the past will not help us in any way get a new attitude. It is never too late to get a new attitude and new perspective on life. When we let God take the wheel we have no reason to continue in negativity because we know that God has got it. When we know that God’s got it we can experience happiness on a regular basis.

Make a choice not to give in to the temptation to be negative. If things are not so great in your life right now, try to stop talking about how bad things are and start talking about how great things can be. God wants great things for us and when we start believing that we will start to become happier little by little. If we do not see a result immediately, just keep believing. God’s promises are for all of us not just a few of us!

John 11:40 (AMP) 40 Jesus said to her, Did I not tell you and [a]promise you that if you would believe and rely on Me, you would see the glory of God?

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

