Quitting is not the best option for us when things get tough

Genesis 37:18-20 (AMP) 18 And when they saw him far off, even before he came near to them, they conspired to kill him. 19 And they said one to another, See, here comes this dreamer and master of dreams. 20 So come on now, let us kill him and throw his body into some pit; then we will say [to our father], Some wild and ferocious animal has devoured him; and we shall see what will become of his dreams!

Joseph had a dream and became very great but it took a crazy journey before his dream came to fruition. We are never too old to have a dream and a goal. We should always have a goal in front of us that we are trying to achieve. Quitting is not the best option for us when things get tough. Instead of giving up we need to get up and press on past the pain during times of difficulty. The journey to achieve our goals can be where we learn the most valuable lessons in life. The Devil always wants to try to stop us from achieving our dreams.

Genesis 41:38-42 (AMP)38 And Pharaoh said to his servants, Can we find this man’s equal, a man in whom is the spirit of God? 39 And Pharaoh said to Joseph, Forasmuch as [your] God has shown you all this, there is nobody as intelligent and discreet and understanding and wise as you are. 40 You shall have charge over my house, and all my people shall be governed according to your word [with reverence, submission, and obedience]. Only in matters of the throne will I be greater than you are. 41 Then Pharaoh said to Joseph, See, I have set you over all the land of Egypt. 42 And Pharaoh took off his [signet] ring from his hand and put it on Joseph’s hand, and arrayed him in [official] vestments of fine linen and put a gold chain about his neck;

Joseph never gave up when the journey got tough. If he had given up then he may have never found favor with Pharaoh. A lot of times we face difficult times while trying to achieve our goals and rather than enduring the trials, we decide to give up. The promises for God are for all of us, not just people like Joseph.

If we are in a pit like Joseph was in, then Jesus can get us out of that pit. God’s arm is never too short to rescue us. To achieve our goals, there will be times of testing and we may have to go through. God will take every single thing that happens to us and use it for our good. God has a good plan for our life and we just have to have trust in that.

Genesis 50:20e (AMP) 20 As for you, you thought evil against me, but God meant it for good, to bring about that many people should be kept alive, as they are this day.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quitting is not the best option for us when things get tough

  1. Lisette Defoe says:

    Thats right, girlfriend!

Leave a Reply

