Get rid of lies that are in your head telling you that you deserve the hurt you have

Hebrews 12:11 (AMP) 11 For the time being no discipline brings joy, but seems grievous and painful; but afterwards it yields a peaceable fruit of righteousness to those who have been trained by it [a harvest of fruit which consists in righteousness—in conformity to God’s will in purpose, thought, and action, resulting in right living and right standing with God].

All of us hurt in life. There are things that are good for us to do while we hurt and there are things that are not so good for us to do while we are hurt. It takes discipline and self-control to have right behavior when we are living in hurt. Self-control means we control ourselves with God’s help. Anything we need to do we can do with God’s help no matter how difficult it seems. If we can learn to do the right thing while we are hurting then nothing and nobody can keep us from progressing to the next level of spiritual maturity. Sometimes we have to do things right in the situation for a long time before we see results. That’s tough.

We have to own our behavior and take responsibility for it. We have the power of self-control and we can operate in it if we want to. Pain can ruin our behavior. When we are hurting it is important to remove boundaries and not live in extremes as an option. For example, if I felt hurt because someone misinterpreted what I said so I decide to just not speak around that person – that’s living out of balance and in extreme. Living in extremes will only dig you deeper into the pit you are in and just creating a new problem for you.

It’s not a good option to withdraw from everyone and have a pity party for ourselves when we are hurt. We cannot be powerful if we are pitiful. We must stop feeling sorry for ourselves. We are not the only person on earth who is hurting. No matter what we may be going through someone always has it worse than we do.

Get rid of lies that are in your head telling you that you deserve the hurt you have. God is a forgiving God and does not punish us for our mistakes. Sometimes we even blame God for allowing the hurt in our life. Our disappointment doesn’t come from God it comes from our ideals. Don’t be mad at God because He truly is the only one who can help us. God has a plan for our life and can work good things from bad things if we trust Him to do so.

When we are hurting it is important that we keep our commitments. Sometimes we get so hung up in our hurt that it becomes bigger than our commitments and goals in life. Self-discipline will help us keep our commitments when we feel hurt. Giving up is an option but not a healthy option. Do not give up in your hurt. We need to continue to do what is right in the midst of our pain. Do not let your hurt shadow your commitment to doing what right, no matter how difficult it may seem.

Continue to be a person of integrity. It is through hurt that we build integrity and character. Continuing to live life in the midst of hurt is a sign of spiritual maturity and faith. We cannot get to the other side without going through something. How we act while we are going through our situation will determine how long we remain in that situation. There are just some things we have to go through in life. The best thing to do is try to understand the situation and stay strong and determined to not lose site of doing what is right when everything seems to be going wrong.

We will always have a bad day, but do not let a bad day keep you from getting back on track. If you have a bad day, chalk it up as such – a bad day and get right back on the track.

Do not ever run away from anything that seems too hard just because you do not want to be there. You have the power of God inside you to do whatever it is you need to do. You can get back on that track and continue on even in the midst of your hurt.

Galatians 6:9 (AMP) And let us not lose heart and grow weary and faint in acting nobly and doing right, for in due time and at the appointed season we shall reap, if we do not loosen and relax our courage and faint. 

Psalm 91:2 (AMP) I will say of the Lord, He is my Refuge and my Fortress, my God; on Him I lean and rely, and in Him I [confidently] trust! 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

