Although we cannot see right away what God is doing we can have faith and trust that God knows what is best for our life

Job 9:5-7 (AMP) [God] Who removes the mountains, and they know it not when He overturns them in His anger; Who shakes the earth out of its place, and the pillars of it tremble; Who commands the sun, and it rises not; Who seals up the stars [from view];

Job 9:10 Amplified Bible 10 Who does great things past finding out, yes, marvelous things without number. 

There is nothing that God does not know and nothing that God cannot do. God knows every single thing about us. We can trust God even when we don’t understand or have any idea what the heck is happening in our lives. We have to build our faith up in the greatness of God.

There will always be things in life that we will not know the answer to. If we are so busy trying to figure out why God is letting things happen to us – it can steal our happiness. We need to get to a place of trusting God and to a place where we know, that we know that God knows what is best for our life. We need to stop trying to figure everything out and just start trusting God.

John 20:29 (AMP) 29 Jesus said to him, Because you have seen Me, Thomas, do you now believe (trust, have faith)? Blessed and happy and [a]to be envied are those who have never seen Me and yet have believed and adhered to and trusted and relied on Me.

If we have not yet seen our breakthrough but we are still believing, then we are blessed. It is one thing to say we believe and another thing to have our faith tested, and still believe in God. God is a great and awesome God. Most of us likely have questions about why things are happening in our lives. We can trust that whatever is going on that God will work it out for our good. Although we cannot see right away what God is doing we can have faith and trust that God knows what is best for our life.

Bad things happen to good people. It may seem as if God is not even hearing our prayer in situations. Although God may not get us out of a situation, he will give us strength and use us to help other people. Rather than being bitter in the situation we can choose to see help others who are in a similar situation as we are.

Job 42:1-5 (AMP) 42 Then Job said to the Lord, I know that You can do all things, and that no thought or purpose of Yours can be restrained or thwarted. [You said to me] Who is this that darkens and obscures counsel [by words] without knowledge? Therefore [I now see] I have [rashly] uttered what I did not understand, things too wonderful for me, which I did not know. [I had virtually said to You what You have said to me:] Hear, I beseech You, and I will speak; I will demand of You, and You declare to me. I had heard of You [only] by the hearing of the ear, but now my [spiritual] eye sees You. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

