We need to stop trying to impress people with what we can do and just work in the grace and gift that God has given us

Romans 12:4-6 (AMP) For as in one physical body we have many parts (organs, members) and all of these parts do not have the same function or use, So we, numerous as we are, are one body in Christ (the Messiah) and individually we are parts one of another [mutually dependent on one another]. Having gifts (faculties, talents, qualities) that differ according to the grace given us, let us use them: [He whose gift is] prophecy, [let him prophesy] according to the proportion of his faith;  

We all have different gifts and different grace upon us. We should not be jealous of what others do and find our own gift. We need to stop trying to impress people with what we can do and just work in the grace and gift that God has given us. God made us all different for a reason – so we can rely upon each other to accomplish things. We can get so caught up in what we cannot do well that we tend to forget the things that we can do well.

We also have seasons that we are gifted for. We can be anointed to do something for a period of time and it may not be something we are to do forever. For example, we raise our kids but there are times in their development that we have let go little by little. The same thing goes for us with seasons of other aspects in life.

John 3:23-27 (AMP) 23 But John also was baptizing at Aenon near Salim, for there was an abundance of water there, and the people kept coming and being baptized. 24 For John had not yet been thrown into prison. 25 Therefore there arose a controversy between some of John’s disciples and a Jew in regard to purification. 26 So they came to John and reported to him, Rabbi, the Man Who was with you on the other side of the Jordan [[a]at the Jordan crossing]—and to Whom you yourself have borne testimony—notice, here He is baptizing too, and everybody is flocking to Him! 27 John answered, A man can receive nothing [he can claim nothing, he can [b]take unto himself nothing] except as it has been granted to him from heaven. [A man must be content to receive the gift which is given him from heaven; there is no other source.] 

John was baptizing people, but there came a time with Jesus came and was baptizing too. John knew what he was doing was important but he also knew the importance of Jesus – and he certainly was not jealous of Jesus.

John 3:30 (AMP) 30 He must increase, but I must decrease. [He must grow more prominent; I must grow less so.]  

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you.

Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

