As we are developing to being a better person, we will stumble ~ That’s life

Philippians 3:10-11 (AMP) 10 [For my determined purpose is] that I may know Him [that I may progressively become more deeply and intimately acquainted with Him, perceiving and recognizing and understanding the wonders of His Person more strongly and more clearly], and that I may in that same way come to know the power outflowing from His resurrection [[a]which it exerts over believers], and that I may so share His sufferings as to be continually transformed [in spirit into His likeness even] to His death, [in the hope] 11 That if possible I may attain to the [[b]spiritual and moral] resurrection [that lifts me] out from among the dead [even while in the body].  

All of us have real lives with real hurt and real pain. We all have to deal with things and people to deal with that may not be all that pleasant. We have resurrection power to have an enjoyable life even when things don’t seem to be going the way we think it should be going. We have to learn to listen to what God is saying to us.

It is never too late for a new beginning. We all have an opportunity for a new beginning. We can all become new spiritual clay for God to mold into the character He wants us to be. When we let God help us with our inside it will help us with what is happening on the outside of us. God wants us to have a good life and He will show us how to get there. To get where God wants us to be it will take some faith on our part and it may cost a few things in life like letting go of things we know we should let go.

God can and will transform us if we let Him. We can learn to be led by the Holy Spirit in order to change our lives. God doesn’t want us to deal with the pain of change because he is being mean to us but because He wants us to raise up higher and be a better person.

Romans 6:13 (AMP) 13 Do not continue offering or yielding your bodily members [and [a]faculties] to sin as instruments (tools) of wickedness. But offer and yield yourselves to God as though you have been raised from the dead to [perpetual] life, and your bodily members [and [b]faculties] to God, presenting them as implements of righteousness. 

Part of growing in Christ and letting God transform us is making mistakes and learning from our mistakes. As we are developing to being a better person, we will stumble. That is life, we all stumble and make mistakes. We all know what it is like to be tempted to sin and resist that temptation. That is not easy for any one of us.

The good news is if we backslide and sin, we are forgiven. When Jesus died for us, it was a gift. We cannot do anything to be forgiven from God. God forgives us and it is just that simple. No need to beat ourselves up about what we have done because God still loves us regardless of our sin. Don’t give up on the new beginning God has for your life!

Hebrews 10:16-18 (AMP) 16 This is the agreement (testament, covenant) that I will set up and conclude with them after those days, says the Lord: I will imprint My laws upon their hearts, and I will inscribe them on their minds (on their inmost thoughts and understanding), 17 He then goes on to say, And their sins and their lawbreaking I will remember no more. 18 Now where there is absolute remission (forgiveness and cancellation of the penalty) of these [sins and lawbreaking], there is no longer any offering made to atone for sin. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

