Faith is not a feeling but a decision about where we decide to put our trust

Romans 12:3 (AMP) For by the grace (unmerited favor of God) given to me I warn everyone among you not to estimate and think of himself more highly than he ought [not to have an exaggerated opinion of his own importance], but to rate his ability with sober judgment, each according to the degree of faith apportioned by God to him. 

We have faith, we just need to pray to use the faith we have. Faith only grows when we use it. Faith is a force that resides on the inside of our spirit and when we release faith, tremendous things can happen in our lives. When we don’t use faith, it becomes weak. We have to use it for it to become stronger.

We all have some kind of faith or we wouldn’t believe a chair would hold us up. We know when we sit on a chair it will hold us up. If we can have that much faith in something man-made, how much more faith should we have in God?

Faith is not a feeling but a decision about where we decide to put our trust. God always meets us where we are at and He will help us get to where we need to be. Faith is not something we see, or feel but it’s a decision we make on where we will put our confidence and trust.

Hebrews 11:1 (AMP) 11 Now faith is the assurance (the confirmation, [a]the title deed) of the things [we] hope for, being the proof of things [we] do not see and the conviction of their reality [faith perceiving as real fact what is not revealed to the senses]. 

We release our faith by praying, then confessing good over our lives, and then behaving like we believe that God is working in our lives. We have the privilege of releasing our faith for God to show us favor. Don’t let your faith lay dormant inside of you. Use the faith you have and believe that you will receive what you are asking God for and you will get it if it is in God’s will for your life. You may not get it right away, but if it is in God’s will then you will get it.

Mark 11:24 (AMP) 24 For this reason I am telling you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe (trust and be confident) that it is granted to you, and you will [get it]. 

While we are waiting to get what we are praying for it will take patience so we don’t interfere with God’s plan for our lives and acting out on our current circumstances. Faith is knowing that you know that you know that God is working in your situation and trusting that He knows what is best for your life.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

