We should never look down on others who cannot do what we can do

John 3:23-27 (AMP) 23 But John also was baptizing at Aenon near Salim, for there was an abundance of water there, and the people kept coming and being baptized. 24 For John had not yet been thrown into prison. 25 Therefore there arose a controversy between some of John’s disciples and a Jew in regard to purification. 26 So they came to John and reported to him, Rabbi, the Man Who was with you on the other side of the Jordan [[a]at the Jordan crossing]—and to Whom you yourself have borne testimony—notice, here He is baptizing too, and everybody is flocking to Him! 27 John answered, A man can receive nothing [he can claim nothing, he can [b]take unto himself nothing] except as it has been granted to him from heaven. [A man must be content to receive the gift which is given him from heaven; there is no other source.]  

Everything we do and are is by a gift of God’s grace in our life. We should never look down on others who cannot do what we can do. A great attitude is patient with others who are not like us. We shouldn’t get frustrated with people who cannot do things like we do. We tend to forget how we need patience from others in our life.

A humble person is happy to be who they are, faults and all. A humble person is happy doing whatever it is God gives them to do – no matter how the world might view what they are doing. God assigns us each something unique specifically for us. All of our assignment are different whether it is teaching in a ministry or being a housewife. When we know what we are supposed to be doing we tend to be happy. We are to live before God and pleasing to God rather than living for and pleasing to people. So just keep doing what you were put here to do regardless of what others may think. We can have a happy attitude right where we are at.

We can wear ourselves out trying to work in an area someone else is blessed to work in just so we can impress others or because we think it is more important than what God wants us to do. We are to please God not people. When we feel frustration it may be because we are not doing something that God has asked us to do.

John the Baptist was happy baptizing people and didn’t care that others were worried because someone else (Jesus) was doing the same thing. John knew exactly what his purpose was and was happy doing it. The disciples were frustrated and felt as if their ‘glory’ was being stolen. John had no problem with someone doing what he was doing or the fact that people were drawn to Jesus.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

