When we are restored by God, we just become happy, content people

2 Corinthians 2:14-17 (AMP) 14 But thanks be to God, Who in Christ always leads us in triumph [as trophies of Christ’s victory] and through us spreads and makes evident the fragrance of the knowledge of God everywhere, 15 For we are the sweet fragrance of Christ [which exhales] unto God, [discernible alike] among those who are being saved and among those who are perishing: 16 To the latter it is an aroma [wafted] from death to death [a fatal odor, the smell of doom]; to the former it is an aroma from life to life [a vital fragrance, living and fresh]. And who is qualified (fit and sufficient) for these things? [Who is able for such a ministry? We?] 17 For we are not, like so many, [like hucksters making a trade of] peddling God’s Word [shortchanging and adulterating the divine message]; but like [men] of sincerity and the purest motive, as [commissioned and sent] by God, we speak [His message] in Christ (the Messiah), in the [very] sight and presence of God.  

God works through our testimony to bring other people healing and restoration to their lives. God is able to bring people from a place of destruction to a place of victory. He does this by healing what is going on – on the inside of us. When He heals what is going on the inside, it changes what we do on the outside (our behavior). When we let God change our inside it will automatically change our behavior on the outside. When we are restored by God, we just become happy, content people.

In order to see restoration it may take some action on our part. We cannot just sit around and wait. We can pray, be kind to others, and do things that will bring restoration to our souls. There may be some personal pain we go through when we go through spiritual growth. We can choose the pain of staying the same and nothing changes or we can choose the pain of spiritual growth. Either way we will have to endure something, but why not make the pain worth something? The pain of growth is a testimony to others. The pain of staying the same is also something that others observe – but staying the same and complaining about our situation for 20 years is not going to impact someone’s life in a positive way that growth will impact their lives.

Luke 4:18 (AMP) 18 The Spirit of the Lord [is] upon Me, because He has anointed Me [the Anointed One, the Messiah] to preach the good news (the Gospel) to the poor; He has sent Me to announce release to the captives and recovery of sight to the blind, to send forth as delivered those who are oppressed [who are downtrodden, bruised, crushed, and broken down by calamity], 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

