The greatest thing we can do for others is love them

Matthew 8:14-16 (AMP) 14 And when Jesus went into Peter’s house, He saw his mother-in-law lying ill with a fever. 15 He touched her hand and the fever left her; and she got up and began waiting on Him. 16 When evening came, they brought to Him many who were [a]under the power of demons, and He drove out the spirits with a word and restored to health all who were sick. 

Ask God what you can do for Him each day in addition to asking Him to do things for you each day. Jesus was interrupted all of the time and He made sure he stopped and listened to hurting people. Can we say we do the same? The greatest thing we can do for others is love them. Stop to love them.

It will take some effort to help others when God asks us to help them. God may ask us to help someone who we don’t feel like deserves help or someone we really don’t care about. Love is not just loving those who are kind to you but true love for Christ is loving those who do not deserve it. We don’t deserve the love that Christ has for us but He loves us anyway. Kindness and love can melt the heart of many. We need to behave the way we think others should behave not just talk about how people should be kind to one another.

We can get out in the world and show people Jesus by the way we act toward one another. When people see us being kind to everyone, it shows the love of Jesus.

Matthew 23:3-4 (AMP)So observe and practice all they tell you; but do not do what they do, for they preach, but do not practice. They tie up heavy loads, hard to bear, and place them on men’s shoulders, but they themselves will not lift a finger to help bear them.  

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

