It is easy to forget how important love is

 1 John 3:17-18 (AMP) 17 But if anyone has this world’s goods (resources for sustaining life) and sees his brother and [a]fellow believer in need, yet closes his heart of compassion against him, how can the love of God live and remain in him? 18 Little children, let us not love [merely] in theory or in speech but in deed and in truth (in practice and in sincerity).   

It is easy to forget how important love is. We have everything we need to walk in love ~ it is a decision we make on whether or not we will do so. God works through people.   If you recognize someone needs help don’t instead of wondering why God is allowing certain things in their life – you help that someone.

Nothing says more to people than when you show them love. If you see a need, pray about it, and do what you can to help the person with the need. If you can’t financially help someone, then be there to listen to them and to pray for them. Everyone we help may not appear to deserve it but God helps us and we don’t deserve it. We are all one in Christ.

1 Corinthians 13:1-3 (AMP) 13 If I [can] speak in the tongues of men and [even] of angels, but have not love (that reasoning, intentional, spiritual devotion such [a]as is inspired by God’s love for and in us), I am only a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal.   

Our love is to be sincere and not just words that come out of our mouth. Love always believes the best in others. It will take some time to truly walk in love. Many times we say things to impress others but it is not really coming from our heart. God can help our heart change if we so desire. When we want to help someone we have this urge in the inside of us to truly want to help them.

Matthew 25:33-40AMP) 33 And He will cause the sheep to stand at His right hand, but the goats at His left. 34 Then the King will say to those at His right hand, Come, you blessed of My Father [you [a]favored of God and appointed to eternal salvation], inherit (receive as your own) the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world. 35 For I was hungry and you gave Me food, I was thirsty and you gave Me   

When we are compassionate toward others not are we only helping the other person or people but we are also helping ourselves.

Luke 10:30-35 (AMP) 30 Jesus, [a]taking him up, replied, A certain man was going from Jerusalem down to Jericho, and he fell among robbers, who stripped him of his clothes and belongings and beat him and went their way, [[b]unconcernedly] leaving him half dead, as it happened. 31 Now by [c]coincidence a certain priest was going down along that road, and when he saw him, he passed by on the other side. 32 A Levite likewise came down to the place and saw him, and passed by on the other side [of the road]. 33 But a certain Samaritan, as he traveled along, came down to where he was; and when he saw him, he was moved with pity and sympathy [for him], 34 And went to him and dressed his wounds, pouring on [them] oil and wine. Then he set him on his own beast and brought him to an inn and took care of him. 35 And the next day he took out two denarii [two day’s wages] and gave [them] to the innkeeper, saying, Take care of him; and whatever more you spend, I [myself] will repay you when I return.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

