Things bring temporary happiness ~ God brings forever happiness

Romans 11:36 (AMP) 36 For from Him and through Him and to Him are all things. [For all things originate with Him and come from Him; all things live through Him, and all things center in and tend to consummate and to end in Him.] To Him be glory forever! Amen (so be it).  

Everything starts and ends with Jesus. This journey in life is not about your or me, it is about Jesus. We are to live a life to glorify God. Make a choice to enjoy every day of your life. Our thoughts dictate our feelings. It is not impossible to be happy no matter what our circumstances are when we trust God.

Philippians 4:11-12 (AMP) 11 Not that I am implying that I was in any personal want, for I have learned how to be [a] content (satisfied to the point where I am not disturbed or disquieted) in whatever state I am.12 I know how to be abased and live humbly in straitened circumstances, and I know also how to enjoy plenty and live in abundance. I have learned in any and all circumstances the secret of facing every situation, whether well-fed or going hungry, having a sufficiency and enough to spare or going without and being in want. 

Contentment can be a powerful thing in your life. Contentment is possible for all of us regardless of what our circumstances are. To be content doesn’t mean life is exactly how you want it, it means you are satisfied with how things are while you are believing in faith for your needs. We can enjoy life where we are at on our journey rather than waiting to enjoy it when everything is going well. The key to making our journey happy – we have to make a decision to be content. If we don’t decide to be content in our current circumstances then we will never find contentment. God is with us every step of our journey and when we trust Him to do what needs to be done in His timing, then we can find contentment.

Contentment means being satisfied to the point where outer circumstances do not disturb us. It doesn’t mean we do not want things, it just means we are satisfied with what we have and we have faith that God will bring us the things we desire if He finds that it is right for our lives. We should never stop asking God for the desires of our heart. The key is not letting the desire for those things steal contentment from us. Ask God, trust God, and be happy. Things bring temporary happiness ~ God brings forever happiness.

When we begin to think right and speak right, it can bring contentment in our lives. Don’t spend another day being dissatisfied with your life. Looking for things to satisfy us will never bring us contentment ~ true contentment comes from God. God is working in your life and it is time we choose to be happy where we are at. Contentment and happiness is our responsibility – not the responsibility of people and things around us.

1 Timothy 6:6 (AMP) [And it is, indeed, a source of immense profit, for] godliness accompanied with contentment (that contentment which is a sense of [a]inward sufficiency) is great and abundant gain.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

