We can all hear from God, but we have to be open to it

2 Corinthians 3:6-8 (AMP) [It is He] Who has qualified us [making us to be fit and worthy and sufficient] as ministers and dispensers of a new covenant [of salvation through Christ], not [ministers] of the letter (of legally written code) but of the Spirit; for the code [of the Law] kills, but the [Holy] Spirit makes alive. Now if the dispensation of death engraved in letters on stone [the ministration of the Law], was inaugurated with such glory and splendor that the Israelites were not able to look steadily at the face of Moses because of its brilliance, [a glory] that was to fade and pass away, Why should not the dispensation of the Spirit [this spiritual [a]ministry whose task it is to cause men to obtain and be governed by the Holy Spirit] be attended with much greater and more splendid glory?

When God’s approval is on what we are doing, it makes what we are trying to do a little bit easier. We can be led by the Spirit with the choices we make. Every believer has the privilege of being led by God. We can all hear from God, but we have to be open to it. We also have to have some confidence and boldness to step out and follow the leading of the Holy Spirit. If we make a mistake it’s okay, God will give us many other chances.

It can be tough to discern things spiritually. God wants us to step out in faith and not be afraid to make mistakes and then step out in faith again. We will never learn to step out in faith if we do not try and if we are not willing to make mistakes. God loves us and will be there for us every step of the way, even through the mistakes.

There is no need to fear that you cannot do the things that come in front of you. You can live in confidence knowing that God is with you and you can do whatever it is that God is asking you to do!

1 John 2:27 (AMP) 27 But as for you, the anointing (the sacred appointment, the unction) which you received from Him abides [[a]permanently] in you; [so] then you have no need that anyone should instruct you. But just as His anointing teaches you concerning everything and is true and is no falsehood, so you must abide in (live in, never depart from) Him [being [b]rooted in Him, knit to Him], just as [His anointing] has taught you [to do].

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

