It is completely okay to enjoy life while your problem exists

Hebrews 12:2 (AMP) Looking away [from all that will distract] to Jesus, Who is the Leader and the Source of our faith [giving the first incentive for our belief] and is also its Finisher [bringing it to maturity and perfection]. He, for the joy [of obtaining the prize] that was set before Him, endured the cross, despising and ignoring the shame, and is now seated at the right hand of the throne of God.  

Don’t waste the gift of the day that God has given us by spending your time upset and worried. Rather than being upset, learn to celebrate victory! We can choose to celebrate our victories in life rather than grieve over all the little mistakes we make every day.

All of us have problems and make mistakes in life. The more we focus on our problems and mistakes the bigger they may seem. We can turn that around and focus on the things that are right in our life rather than what is wrong. We can do what we can, and then cast our care to let God do the rest. We cannot do anything about the things we have no control over. A lot of times we pray about our problems and we forget to cast our care. So we pray to ask God for help, then try to solve our problems ourselves.

Stop focusing on how far we have to go and the problems in life, but focus on how far we have come in our problem and focus on the fact that God is handling our problem. God doesn’t focus on the mistakes we have made, so why should we? Move on and be happy God loves us right where we are at in life.

It is completely okay to enjoy life while our problem exists. When we enjoy life in the midst of our trials it shows God that we trust He is taking care of our problem. It’s important to take time out for yourself and celebrate the good things in life. Don’t feel guilty for taking time for yourself. God wants us to be happy. Don’t let the Devil steal one more minute from you!

John 10:10 (AMP) 10 The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it [a]overflows).

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It is completely okay to enjoy life while your problem exists

  1. Focus on how far we’ve come, not how much we have left to go….man, this can apply to much in life!! Thanks, Lisa for a timely word.

Leave a Reply

