God will give us what we need to handle our situation

Ephesians 2:8-9 (AMP) For it is by free grace (God’s unmerited favor) that you are saved ([a]delivered from judgment and made partakers of Christ’s salvation) through [your] faith. And this [salvation] is not of yourselves [of your own doing, it came not through your own striving], but it is the gift of God; Not because of works [not the fulfillment of the Law’s demands], lest any man should boast. [It is not the result of what anyone can possibly do, so no one can pride himself in it or take glory to himself.]

We have grace for difficult situations but sometimes we think our situation is so difficult that we forget about the grace available for us. God gives us grace for these tough situations. Jesus loves us – He died on the cross for us. Jesus went through some pretty tough times and knows what it is like to have to go through tough things – He understands what it is like to be human. Jesus is there to be our comforter in these situations but we have to remember to ask for the grace to handle our situation rather than trying to handle our situation on our own and feeling turmoil all of the time.

We are so blessed that there is more to Christianity than just going to church. There is power available to us through God. We have the power to be peaceful in situations where it just does not seem possible to feel peace in. Grace is power for us to live our everyday life with the peace we desire to live it with.

When we go to God with humility and admit we cannot handle our situation on our own and ask for His help, He will help us. We have to ask for grace to get it. God wants to help us. He may not change the situation immediately because things need to occur in His timing, but He will give us the grace to handle the situation as it plays out. God may not be giving us what we are asking for because He has something much better in mind for us.

God will give us what we need to handle our situation. Grace is available to each and every one of us. None of our circumstances are so special that grace is not available for us. It may seem that our circumstances are so bad and our behavior is so bad that we do not deserve God’s favor. Whether we deserve it or not, it is available to us. That is the beauty of the resurrection. Jesus died for all of us not just some of us.

Isaiah 61:3 (AMP) To grant [consolation and joy] to those who mourn in Zion—to give them an ornament (a garland or diadem) of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, the garment [expressive] of praise instead of a heavy, burdened, and failing spirit—that they may be called oaks of righteousness [lofty, strong, and magnificent, distinguished for uprightness, justice, and right standing with God], the planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

