The waiting period is developing me into the person that God wants me to be

James 5:7 (AMP) So be patient, brethren, [as you wait] till the coming of the Lord. See how the farmer waits expectantly for the precious harvest from the land. [See how] he keeps up his patient [vigil] over it until it receives the early and late rains. 

Sometimes I just get tired of waiting. I want my problems to be solved sooner in life than what they are. That’s not a very good attitude that I have. I am a pretty patient person with people, but I tend to get impatient when waiting for God to fix things around me. Impatience is not a very good thing. The waiting period is developing me into the person that God wants me to be. When we can trust God enough to know His timing is perfect then we will have what God wants us to have. We tend to get impatient and try to fix our problems ourselves instead of wait on God’s direction on how to handle our problems. The shortest route is not always the easiest route – it may end up causing more problems in our lives.

We do not have to feel patient to be patient. We can act right in every situation with some practice. Patience is an awesome virtue if we can develop it. It shows stability to others. Our breakthrough does not come just through faith, it comes through faith and patience. Patience is being kind when the situation is not kind.

When you are a patient person and remain stable when things are chaotic in life then you have reached a level of spiritual maturity that will be a witness to others. When you have things going on in your personal life and nobody even realizes anything is going on, then you are a witness to others. Being patient in our suffering glorifies God.

1 Peter 2:19-20 (AMP) 19 For one is regarded favorably (is approved, acceptable, and thankworthy) if, as in the sight of God, he endures the pain of unjust suffering. 20 [After all] what [a]kind of glory [is there in it] if, when you do wrong and are punished for it, you take it patiently? But if you bear patiently with suffering [which results] when you do right and that is undeserved, it is acceptable and pleasing to God.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The waiting period is developing me into the person that God wants me to be

  1. ropheka says:

    I always believed I was a patient man. As time progresses on me the Holy Spirits power in called upon more frequently to provide the strength needed for patience. I do not know if that is just me, if it is time or if it is the devil tempting me stronger as I draw closer to Jehovah

Leave a Reply

