God will give us the grace to not give up on ourselves

Romans 7:15-18 (AMP) 15 For I do not understand my own actions [I am baffled, bewildered]. I do not practice or accomplish what I wish, but I do the very thing that I loathe [[a]which my moral instinct condemns]. 16 Now if I do [habitually] what is contrary to my desire, [that means that] I acknowledge and agree that the Law is good (morally excellent) and that I take sides with it. 17 However, it is no longer I who do the deed, but the sin [principle] which is at home in me and has possession of me. 18 For I know that nothing good dwells within me, that is, in my flesh. I can will what is right, but I cannot perform it. [I have the intention and urge to do what is right, but no power to carry it out.]  

Romans 7:24-25 (AMP) 24 O unhappy and pitiable and wretched man that I am! Who will release and deliver me from [the shackles of] this body of death? 25 O thank God! [He will!] through Jesus Christ (the Anointed One) our Lord! So then indeed I, of myself with the mind and heart, serve the Law of God, but with the flesh the law of sin.  

Faith will help us walk out our journey. We can try to change ourselves a gazillion times, but sometimes we just need God’s help changing. It is tough to go through anything alone, but especially difficult to know there is something we need to change in ourselves and we are just struggling to do so. God will give us grace and power from the Holy Spirit to change. Sometimes it can be tough to humble ourselves to admit we need God’s help changing.

No matter what our children do we will always love them – even when they make horrible mistakes and do horrible things. God loves us just like we love our own children. No matter how many times we mess up, God is there for us and loves us. God wants to walk our journey with us. God wants to help us on our journey. God can change anything in us and through us.

It may not be a change we see immediately, but change will take place when we rely on God to change us. In life we will have things to go through, but God will come at the right time. The right time for God may be different than when we think it should be. God will change our circumstances when he sees our attitude and faith about our circumstances have changed.

It is not what is going on around us that wears us out, it is what is happening on the inside of us that wears us out. God will give us the grace to handle in life what we need to handle and he will give us the grace to handle life with peace and happiness. God will give us the grace to not give up on ourselves – God will never give up on us and is there for us even when we have given up on ourselves. It is never too late to ask for God’s help.

1 Peter 5:10 (AMP) 10 And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace [Who imparts all blessing and favor], Who has called you to His [own] eternal glory in Christ Jesus, will Himself complete and make you what you ought to be, establish and ground you securely, and strengthen, and settle you.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God will give us the grace to not give up on ourselves

  1. ropheka says:

    Jehovah is the greatest garbage man. When we allow Him, He takes the garbage from our souls and replaces it with His amazing grace, love peace and joy.

Leave a Reply

