When God says it is time to deal with something, then it is time to deal with it

Deuteronomy 1:20-26 (AMP) 20 And I said to you, You have come to the hill country of the Amorites, which the Lord our God gives us. 21 Behold, the Lord your God has set the land before you; go up and possess it, as the Lord, the God of your fathers, has said to you. Fear not, neither be dismayed. 22 Then you all came near to me and said, Let us send men before us, that they may search out the land for us and bring us word again by what way we should go up and the cities into which we shall come. 23 The thing pleased me well, and I took twelve men of you, one for each tribe. 24 And they turned and went up into the hill country, and came to the Valley of Eshcol and spied it out. 25 And they took of the fruit of the land in their hands and brought it down to us and brought us word again, and said, It is a good land which the Lord our God gives us. 26 Yet you would not go up, but rebelled against the commandment of the Lord your God. 

The Israelites wandered around for 40 years in the wilderness. We don’t want to do the same thing. When God tells us to do something, we need to take it seriously and deal with it instead of making excuses for not dealing with it. God may be dealing with you about forgiving someone or breaking a bad habit but whatever it is, God will be with us when we are dealing with it. Secrets can make us sick. When God says it is time to deal with something, then it is time to deal with it.

Now is the time for us to step up to our responsibility so we do not travel through the wilderness another day. The only way to get out of the wilderness is to go through it rather than trying to take a shortcut. Trying to find the shortcut will keep us there longer.

We need to deal with what we can so we can move onto better things in our life. A lot of us are called to do great things but we don’t do the work to do what we are called to do because we get tired in the journey. We get the wrong mindset about what God is asking us to do. We each are responsible for our own calling.

Nothing is too hard to do – all things are possible with God! People can change, we can change, and life can change. Don’t give up when things are looking down. Just keep pressing on, trudging ahead in the wilderness and you will see the Promised Land!

Matthew 20:16 (AMP) 16 So those who [now] are last will be first [then], and those who [now] are first will be last [then]. [a]For many are called, but few chosen.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

