Offense will make us stumble while we are on our path

John 8:31-32 (AMP) 31 So Jesus said to those Jews who had believed in Him, If you abide in My word [hold fast to My teachings and live in accordance with them], you are truly My disciples. 32 And you will know the Truth, and the Truth will set you free.  

Offense seems to come easy for a lot of us. We get offended at the silliest little things. We get offended at people, God, and the truth about ourselves. We don’t usually get offended about the truth of others, but we do sometimes get offended when we hear the truth about ourselves. Just hearing the truth doesn’t set us free, but knowing the truth will set us free (John 8:31-32)

Offense is a bait the Devil uses to try to keep us from moving forward in spiritual maturity. Offense will make us stumble while we are on our path. Offense can be dangerous.

We are all in a different place on our spiritual journey. God will help us move forward on our journey by dealing with us about things, one thing at a time. That is why it seems like something is always going on in life. Sometimes God will reveal things to us and sometimes He uses people to reveal things to us. God doesn’t want us to feel bad about ourselves by showing us areas where we need growth, He wants what is best for us and we need to remember that when we are tempted to fall into offense.

God is ready to lead us into the truth – about ourselves. We couldn’t take all the truth at one time which is why it is revealed to us little by little. God deals with us because He loves us. Rather than looking at some of the things God is dealing with us on as negative we can look at them as God showing love for us. He wants us to mature because He loves us, just like we love our children and discipline them so they grow up wise.

Ephesians 4:15(AMP) 15 Rather, let our lives lovingly [a]express truth [in all things, speaking truly, dealing truly, living truly]. Enfolded in love, let us grow up in every way and in all things into Him Who is the Head, [even] Christ (the Messiah, the Anointed One).  

John 16:13 (AMP) 13 But when He, the Spirit of Truth (the Truth-giving Spirit) comes, He will guide you into all the Truth (the whole, full Truth). For He will not speak His own message [on His own authority]; but He will tell whatever He hears [from the Father; He will give the message that has been given to Him], and He will announce and declare to you the things that are to come [that will happen in the future].

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Offense will make us stumble while we are on our path

  1. ropheka says:

    I greatly admire my Heavenly mentor (the Holy Spirit). He has not only taught me so much about myself and molded me into the child Jehovah desire but He has taught me so much about our Beloved Heavenly Father, precious King and Himself, the most awsome teacher/

    Jehovah bless you with wonderful lessons by the best teacher.

Leave a Reply

