The Devil will do what He can to keep us from praying

John 15:7 (AMP)If you live in Me [abide vitally united to Me] and My words remain in you and continue to live in your hearts, ask whatever you will, and it shall be done for you.

It can be frustrating when we think our prayers are not being answered.  We all want to feel like God is hearing our prayer.  Prayer is important to our lives and our walk with God.  Sometimes we need a reminder of how important prayer is in our life.

Prayer is as simple as just asking God to meet your needs.  Prayer can become part of your everyday life.  The devil will do whatever he can to keep us from praying.  It seems like we start praying and then our mind wanders off.  Sometimes it helps me to write my prayers then I focus on what I’m praying.  The devil will also try to upset us so rather than praying we are complaining about what is going on in our lives.

There are some roadblocks that could be in the way of our prayer getting answered.  Not praying is one way to not getting our prayer answered.  Although God knows our needs, we still can put our faith in God and let Him know we need His help.

We ask for our prayers to be answered in Jesus Name not our name to get our prayers answered.  We do not have to be perfect to go to God in prayer.  If we had to be perfect in our behavior I would never get my prayers answered.  I am thankful I can go to God and pray for my needs and have my prayers answered not based on my perfection but based on God’s perfection.

John 14:13 (AMP) 13 And I will do [I Myself will grant] whatever you ask in My Name [as [a]presenting all that I Am], so that the Father may be glorified and extolled in (through) the Son.

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Devil will do what He can to keep us from praying

  1. ropheka says:

    Most times it is my morning prayer time he tries to invade but I stick to my guns. A day without prayer is like a day without breath.

Leave a Reply

