We look at our situation rather than looking at God

Judges 6:12-13 (AMP) 12 And the Angel of the Lord appeared to him and said to him, The Lord is with you, you mighty man of [fearless] courage. 13 And Gideon said to him, O sir, if the Lord is with us, why is all this befallen us? And where are all His wondrous works of which our fathers told us, saying, Did not the Lord bring us up from Egypt? But now the Lord has forsaken us and given us into the hand of Midian. 

Gideon was seeing his problem bigger than God.  Many times we look at our own abilities instead of looking at God and what He can do through us.  We look at our situation rather than looking at what God can do in our situation.  There is no situation or problem that is bigger than God.  God can do great things for you!  God has plans for us can use us right where we are in life.

I work twelve hour days and study and write first thing in the morning.  I am certainly not a writer of any kind but I certainly believe in God’s Word and sharing God’s Word so that is what I do.  My writing may not be in perfect sentence structure and have typos, but the important thing is sharing the Word with others so that is what I do.  I really have little time to proof what I’m writing.   I think God appreciates my willingness to share more than my writing abilities.

We seem to have excuses for why we don’t attempt to do things in life.  It’s time to get rid of those excuses and just do what we can do in life.  We do not have to do everything in perfection.  God uses imperfect people.  My writing may not be perfect, but God’s Word is.

Philippians 4:13 (AMP) 13 I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who [a]infuses inner strength into me; I am [b]self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency].

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

