Speak positive words over your life

James 3:10 (AMP)  10 Out of the same mouth come forth blessing and cursing. These things, my brethren, ought not to be so.  

 Isaiah 55:10-11 (AMP)  10 For as the rain and snow come down from the heavens, and return not there again, but water the earth and make it bring forth and sprout, that it may give seed to the sower and bread to the eater,  11 So shall My word be that goes forth out of My mouth: it shall not return to Me void [without producing any effect, useless], but it shall accomplish that which I please and purpose, and it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.   

Our words have power. Rain makes things sprout and bring forth fruit. Just as our words waters seeds that we plant and make things grow in our lives – good or bad seeds. What we talk about many times comes to pass.

Do you say to yourself that you are stupid, will never amount to anything, etc.? Be careful what you say because you may start believing it and so will others around you. It’s time to start speaking positive words over your life.

You can call things as if they exist. Stop calling everything the way it is like things will never change. God has to power to change everything in your life. For example, instead of saying my kids will never change, say my kids make mistakes but they are beautiful children. Instead of saying I never do anything right or I cannot handle this situation, say I can do anything through Christ who strengthens me. There is power in the Word of God and in the Words you speak. Speak positive words over your life. Prophesy your future!

Isaiah 42:9 (AMP)  9 Behold, the former things have come to pass, and new things I now declare; before they spring forth I tell you of them.    

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

